Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce

Hôtel Restaurant Café du Commerce

A STREET ART HOTEL !

A JAZZ & STREET ART HOTEL !

The nine rooms of the Hôtel du Commerce were renovated during the summer of 2014.
Five of them pay a tribute to legendary jazzmen: Duke Ellington, Art Blakey, Bill Evans, John Coltrane, Sonny Rollins.
The four others as well as the corridors of the hotel have been redecorated by the Belgian street artist BLANCBEC to reflect his “cubico-poetic” universe. Wallpaper featuring motifs inspired by Swiss imagery has been specially created on this occasion. The result is a geometrical and colourful world expressed with a spray-can over three floors !

THE HOTEL

15 minutes from Lausanne, 35 from Geneva (Airport), 5 from the A1 highway and the Allaman railway station.
The Hôtel du Commerce is the perfect location for a jaunt in the Vaud region. A family-style welcome in a comfortable, calm and cosy setting. Professional commitments, a visit to your family, a desire to get to know our wonderful region: there are plenty of excellent reasons to stay at the Hôtel du Commerce.

THE RESTAURANT “ The most Parisian of Vaudois bistrots ! ”

Olivier Ferry and his team welcome you to the Café du Commerce in the heart of Aubonne’s historic old town.In a warm and welcoming atmosphere, guests can enjoy the cuisine from our Chef François Claveau, who has been exercising his art here for 20 years. The setting is typical of a 1900 Parisian brasserie and channels the vibe of an authentic bistro, ideal for meeting with friends, family gatherings or romantic dinners.

MUST-TRY DISHES : beef tartare, Sauerkraut with meat (from end October to April), Andouillette, Cassoulet, Tripes, T-bone steak with mustard sauce… Our famous homemade seasonal fruit tarts and sweet surprises, not forgetting our legendary RUM BABA every Saturday !!!

WINE TOURISM

You will explore the region, you will savour its delicious wines, you will have dinner at the Café du Commerce, you will sleep in the hotel, the following morning you will discover another wine cellar, you will lunch at your favourite restaurant… Life is beautiful !
On FRIDAY, LATE IN THE AFTERNOON or on SATURDAY MORNINGS (or by appointment), the wine growers of the Café du Commerce welcome you to their cellars.

  • Contact

  • Address

  • Practical information

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Not to be missed in the vicinity...

You may also like...

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Weather forecasts for
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel du commerce ®Olivier Ferry
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce
Hôtel Café du Commerce © Hôtel Café du Commerce

Hôtel Restaurant Café du Commerce

Das im Herzen der Altstadt von Aubonne gelegene Hôtel du Commerce erinnert an eine Pariser Brasserie aus dem 19. Jahrhundert.

Olivier Ferry und sein Team heissen Sie herzlich willkommen im Café du Commerce. Es liegt inmitten des historischen Dorfkerns von Aubonne. Geniessen Sie das gemütliche und familiäre Ambiente und lassen Sie sich vom Küchenchef François Claveau verwöhnen – schon seit über 20 Jahren steht er hier für Sie am Herd. Das typische Dekor einer Pariser Brasserie aus dem Jahr 1900 schafft eine authentische und gesellige Bistro-Atmosphäre. Der ideale Ort für ein Treffen mit Freunden oder der Familie oder für ein romantisches Dinner zu zweit.

Das Café du Commerce präsentiert rund ein Dutzend Winzer aus der Region - deren Weine auf allen Tischen stehen - und lädt die Gäste zu einem Besuch der Weinkeller jeweils am Freitagnachmittag oder am Samstagmorgen ein (je nach Öffnungszeiten der Weinproduzenten).

Von den neun renovierten Zimmern sind fünf eine Würdigung an Jazzlegenden (Duke Ellington, Art Blakey, Bill Evans, John Coltrane und Sonny Rollins) während die vier anderen vom belgischen Street Artist Blancbec geschaffen wurden.

  • Hôtel restaurant Café du Commerce
  • Rue Trévelin 5
  • 1170 Aubonne - CH


  • Praktische Informationen

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Wetterprognose für
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!