Panorama quai du dahlia

Myclimate "cause we care"

Morges Region Tourisme is aware of its responsibility towards the environment, society and the economy and has joined the myclimate "Cause we Care" sustainability programme to make a concrete contribution to the sustainable development of Swiss tourism.

myclimate "Cause we Care" has a double effect by using a simple mechanism. Tourists take responsibility for their climate emissions and at the same time initiate local measures for more sustainability directly with Morges Région Tourisme and its service providers.


The myclimate project "Cause we Care" is a voluntary, customer and business-led initiative for climate protection and sustainability in Swiss tourism.
From now on, Morges Région Slow Tourisme offers its customers and guests the opportunity to voluntarily invest a small amount of money in climate protection and sustainability when booking their activities via the Internet. With part of this contribution, the greenhouse gas emissions associated with the requested offer are reduced by high-quality climate protection projects of the myclimate Foundation. The product or service becomes climate neutral.

The special feature of myclimate "Cause we Care" is that at the same time, the company or destination doubles the contribution and pays the same amount as the client into a dedicated fund for specific purposes. With the remaining customer contributions, the fund finances local climate protection and sustainability measures. The use of the funds and the local projects are validated by ecoLive, the French-speaking branch of myclimate.

So far, various tourist destinations in German-speaking Switzerland have joined myclimate "Cause we Care". Morges Région Tourisme is the first tourist destination in French-speaking Switzerland to join myclimate and thus set an example for climate protection and sustainability in tourism in French-speaking Switzerland.

As the first "slow tourism" destination in Switzerland, our region intends to lead the way in implementing sustainability. Values such as authenticity, health and natural resources must be preserved with appropriate climate protection measures.
It should also be mentioned that the city of Morges is certified with the VILLEVERTE label.

How does this work in practice?

Morges Région Tourisme offers a 1.5% surcharge for its activities when purchasing online, but a minimum of CHF 1.00 for a climate-neutral offer. Your voluntary contribution to "Cause We Care" will be doubled by the region.

Voluntary contributions to "Cause We Care" are available for the following activities, for example

- Purchase of a ticket for a guided tour of the Moulin de Sévery - Visit of the Oil Mill
- Purchase of a ticket for an entrance to the Maison de la Rivière

With these contributions, the greenhouse gas emissions associated with the requested offer are reduced by high-quality climate protection projects of the myclimate Foundation. At the same time, the Morges Tourisme region doubles your contribution and invests internally in sustainability. This allows you to have a double positive impact on climate protection. The activity becomes climate neutral.

Brief portrait of myclimate 

myclimate is a partner for effective climate protection - globally and locally. Together with business and private partners, myclimate wants to shape the future of the world through consulting and education services as well as its own projects. As a non-profit organisation, the Swiss foundation pursues this goal in a market-oriented and client-focused manner.
The myclimate project "Cause we Care" was financed until its official launch in 2017 by Innotour, the programme for the promotion of innovation in tourism of the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs Seco.

Link: causewecare.ch/morges-slowtourisme.ch
---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Weather forecasts for
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Panorama quai du dahlia

MyClimate "cause we care"

Morges Region Tourismus ist sich seiner Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft bewusst und hat sich dem Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm my climate «Cause We Care» angeschlossen, um einen konkreten Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung des Schweizer Tourismus zu leisten.

myclimate «Cause we Care» erzielt mittels eines einfachen Mechanismus doppelte Wirkung. Die Touristen übernehmen Verantwortung für ihre Klimaemissionen und stossen im gleichen Schritt lokale Massnahmen für mehr Nachhaltigkeit direkt bei Morges Région Tourismus und seinen Leistungsträgern.

 
Das myclimate-Projekt «Cause we Care» ist eine freiwillige, kunden- und unternehmensbasierte Initiative für Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit im Schweizer Tourismus.
Ab sofort bietet Morges Region Slow Tourisme seinen Kundinnen und Kunden bzw. seinen Gästen an, bei der Buchung einer seiner Aktivitäten über Internet, freiwillig einen kleinen Betrag in Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit zu investieren. Mit einem Teil dieses Beitrages werden die mit dem Produkt verbundenen klimaschädlichen
Gasemissionen über hochwertige Klimaschutzprojekte der Stiftung myclimate reduziert. Das Produkt bzw. die Dienstleistung wird klimaneutral.
 
Das Besondere an myclimate «Cause we Care» ist, dass im gleichen Zug das anbietende Unternehmen beziehungsweise die anbietende Destination den Beitrag verdoppelt und im selben Umfang in einen zweckgebundenen Fonds einzahlt. Zusammen mit den verbliebenden Kundenbeiträgen werden aus dem Fonds Klimaschutz- und Nachhaltigkeitsmassnahmen vor Ort finanziert. Die Mittelverwendung des Fonds und die lokalen Projekte werden von ecoLive, dem Partner von myclimate in der Westschweiz, verifiziert.
Bislang haben sich verschiedene Tourismusdestination in der deutschen Schweiz bei myclimate « Cause we Care » engagiert. Morges Région Tourismus ist jedoch die erste Tourismusdestination in der Westschweiz, welche sich myclimate anschliesst und somit ein Zeichen für Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit im Tourismus der Westschweiz setzt.
 
Als erstes Reiseziel für «Slow Tourismus» in der Schweiz will unsere Region Vorreiter bei der Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeit sein.
Werte wie Authentizität, Gesundheit und natürliche Ressourcen müssen mit geeigneten Klimaschutzmaßnahmen erhalten werden, beschreiben Jacqueline Ritzmann Direktorin von Morges Region Tourismus und Véronique HermanjatTourismusdelegierte der Standortpromotion.
Es sei ebenfalls erwähnt, dass die Stadt Morges mit dem Label «Grünstadt» ausgezeichnet ist.

Wie funktioniert das genau?

Morges Région Tourismus bietet Ihnen beim Online-Kauf seiner Aktivitäten einen Zuschlag von 1,5%, jedoch mindestens CHF 1 .--, für ein klimaneutrales Angebot. Ihr freiwilliger Beitrag an «Cause We Care» wird von der Region verdoppelt.
 
Freiwillige Beiträge an "Cause We Care" sind beispielweise für folgende Aktivitäten verfügbar:
• Kauf eines Tickets für eine Führung durch die Olmühle - Moulin de Sévery
• Kauf eines Tickets für den Eintritt in das Maison de la Rivière
 
Mit diesen Beiträgen werden die mit dem Produkt verbundenen klimaschädlichen Gasemissionen über hochwertige Klimaschutzprojekte der Stiftung myclimate reduziert. Gleichzeitig verdoppelt die Region Morges Ihren Beitrag und investiert intern in Nachhaltigkeit. Dies ermöglicht Ihnen eine doppelte positive Auswirkung auf den Klimaschutz. Die Aktivität wird klimaneutral.

Kurzportrait myclimate

myclimate ist Partner für wirksamen Klimaschutz – global und lokal. Gemeinsam mit Partnern aus der Wirtschaft sowie Privatpersonen will myclimate durch Beratungs- und Bildungsangebote sowie eigene Projekte die Zukunft der Welt gestalten. Dies verfolgt die Schweizer Stiftung als gemeinnützige Organisation marktorientiert und kundenfokussiert.
Das Projekt myclimate «Cause we Care» wurde bis zur offiziellen Lancierung im 2017 durch Innotour, dem Programm für Innovationsförderung im Tourismus des Staatssekretariats für Wirtschaft Seco gefördert.
 
Link: causewecare.ch/morges-slowtourisme.ch
---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Wetterprognose für
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!