Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel
Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel
Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel

Backdrop Switzerland Expo

Oct 12, 2019 - Jan 5, 2020
Morges - Exposition

Switzerland in the movies - When Heidi and James Bond meet in Morges.

BACKDROP SWITZERLAND EXPO is a cultural exhibition that brings together iconic photographic documents, posters and extracts from foreign films that use Switzerland as a backdrop from 1900 to the present day.
The exhibition presented in Morges will explore the theme of Lake Geneva, its shores and cities. Geneva, of course, with its banks and its international dimension, but also Lausanne, which, for example, Chabrol films in Merci pour le chocolat (2001).

The mountain offers an even richer and more varied filmography. The themes chosen are those of the adventure and spy film, including the not-to-be-missed Goldfinger (1961) with Sean Connery in the role of James Bond. But we also find the contemporary mountain as a holiday destination with Sils Maria (2014) by Olivier Assayas with Juliette Binoche and Kristen Stewart or Youth (2015) by Paolo Sorrentino.
Or the comedy with Laurel and Hardy in the Alps with Swiss Miss (1938).

However, Heidi will occupy a central position with more than 9 animated or fiction feature films, as well as television series in Europe, Japan and the United States.

At the Musée Alexis Forel / mountain side

Vertigo, hilarious mountain climbing with Laurel and Hardy, visits to the luxurious palaces of Sils Maria or Flims, Heidi and Peter's meadow... Filmed in studio or on location, countless movies celebrate Swiss alpine settings.

At the bend of a trail, we come upon Shirley Temple and her goats in Heidi. Further along, we contemplate the sublime surroundings of Sils Maria, along with Juliette Binoche and Kirsten Stewart. Further up still, tears are flowing at the tragic destiny of Tony Kurz, stranded in a blizzard on the north face of the Eiger - the central theme of Norwand.

At the Expo Fondation Bolle / lakeside

Along the shores of Lac Léman, from Geneva to Montreux, the landscape has inspired numerous film directors. And so have its famous Belle Epoque paddlewheel boats, unique and striking backdrops in and of themselves. We encounter Sophia Loren on the jetty of Rolle, during the memorable filming of Lady L.

Then, in Lausanne, we follow the curves of the Learning Center featured in Guillaume Deffontaines' Love is a Perfect Crime or get a taste of Claude Chabrol's Merci pour le chocolat...

Additionally, Expo Fondation Bolle reserves a special Place for James Bond. We will find out how his author Ian Fleming's stays in Switzerland had an impact on the adventures of the famous secret agent. We will of course revisit all the Swiss locations, from Goldfinger to GoldenEye.

  • Musée Alexis Forel
  • Grand-Rue 54
  • 1110 Morges - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel
Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel
Backdrop Switzerland Expo © Musée Alexis Forel

Backdrop Switzerland Expo

12 oct. 2019 - 5 janv. 2020
Morges - Exposition

La Suisse au cinéma - Quand Heidi et James Bond se rencontrent à Morges.

BACKDROP SWITZERLAND EXPO est une exposition culturelle qui rassemble documents photographiques iconiques, affiches et extraits de films étrangers qui utilisent la Suisse comme toile de fond, de 1900 à nos jours.
L’exposition présentée à Morges va explorer le thème du lac Léman, ses rives et ses villes. Genève bien sûr avec ses banques et sa dimension internationale mais aussi Lausanne que, par exemple, Chabrol filme dans Merci pour le chocolat (2001).

La montagne offre une filmographie encore plus riche et variée. Les thèmes retenus sont ceux du film d’aventure et d’espionnage dont l’incontournable Goldfinger (1961) avec Sean Connery dans le rôle de James Bond. Mais on retrouve aussi la montagne contemporaine comme lieu de villégiature avec Sils Maria (2014) d’Olivier Assayas avec Juliette Binoche et Kristen Stewart ou Youth (2015) de Paolo Sorrentino.
Ou encore la comédie avec Laurel et Hardy dans les alpes avec Swiss Miss (1938).

Cependant c’est Heidi qui occupera une place centrale avec plus de 9 longs métrages d’animation ou de fiction auxquels s’ajoutent les séries pour la télévision en Europe, au Japon ou aux Etats-Unis.

Au Musée Alexis Forel / Côté montagne:

Vertige, escalades hilarantes avec Laurel et Hardy, villégiature dans les palaces de Sils Maria ou Flims, prairie d'Heidi et Peter... qu'ils soient tournés en studio ou en milieu naturel, innombrables sont les films qui magnifient les montagnes helvétiques.

Au détour d'un sentier on découvre Shirley Temple et ses chèvres dans Heidi, plus haut on médite dans le sublime décor de Sils Maria avec Juliette Binoche et Kristen Stewart puis, plus haut encore les larmes coulent face au destin tragique de Toni Kurz dans la tempête de neige de la face nord de l'Eiger, thème central de Nordwand.

A l'Expo Fondation Bolle / Côté lac:

Le long des rives du lac Léman, de Genève à Montreux, les paysages inspirent de nombreux réalisateurs. Et c'est non seulement le Léman mais aussi ses bateaux de la CGN, décor exceptionnel et unique au monde. On rencontre Sophia Loren sur les quais de Rolle durant le mémorable tournage de Lady L.

Puis à Lausanne on peut suivre les courbes du Learning Center de l'Amour est un crime parfait où on déguste dans Merci pour le chocolat...

L'Expo Fondation Bolle offre aussi une place de choix à James Bond où on pourra découvrir comment les séjours en Suisse de son auteur Ian Fleming ont influencé les aventures du célèbre agent secret. Bien sûr on revisitera les lieux de tournage en Suisse de Goldfinger à GoldenEye.

  • Musée Alexis Forel
  • Grand-Rue 54
  • 1110 Morges - CH


---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Prévisions météo pour
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Conditions générales

Ce site est votre ASSISTANT PERSONNEL: en quelques clics vous composerez votre séjour dans notre région à votre image!

Que vous planifiez une visite demain de paris, d’aussi loin que shanghai ou de sydney l'année prochaine, vous maximiserez votre sejour avec nos propositions d’activités et d’hébergements sélectionnées selon votre profil.

Prêt à définir vos intérêts et les expériences insolites que vous aimeriez vivre dans notre région?

Que vous envisagiez-vous une escapade romantique, un voyage mémorable en famille ou une « tournée des Grands-duc » ou soyez un oiseau de nuit ou un adepte des sommets avant le lever du jour, vous serez surpris par la pertinence de nos suggestions.

Et si vous vous laissiez surprendre par nos recommandations personnalisées ?

Choisissez d’orienter vous-même les recommandations qui s’affichent en fonction de vos propres envies et intérêts. Aventure individuelle, activités en famille, itinéraire gastronomique avec votre conjoint. Les propositions répondront à vos propres préférences.

Vous aimez vous situer géographiquement et découvrir l’offre touristique à proximité de vous ?

Sur chaque page, la carte vous permet de vous situer et de localiser les points d’intérêt à proximité. Vous pourrez ainsi explorer le canton région par région, sélectionner les lieux que vous visiterez le long d’un itinéraire, voir en un coup d’œil ce qu’une ville vous propose.

Envie de faire votre propre sélection ? N’hésitez pas à mettre en favoris vos coups de cœur !

Vous avez envie de conserver votre sélection, l’imprimer, l’exporter sur votre application smartphone gratuite « Vaud:Guide » ou la partager avec vos amis. Tout cela sera bientôt possible avec la mise en « Favoris ».

Envie de partager vos envies et vos choix avec vos amis ? N’hésitez pas à le faire !