© Commune d'Aclens

Commune d'Aclens

The territory extends over a plateau to the west of the Gros de Vaud and the Venoge.

The territory of Aclens has been inhabited since Roman times, but not at the present location of the village, at a place called En Joux; these finds consist of a few walls of dwellings, discovered in 1984.
The main village of the commune seems to have appeared before the 14th century. The archives allow us to learn of the existence of a great fire in 1416.

Aclens was attached to the lordship of Vullierens from 1410 until 1665. Independent from this date, the municipality was bought by the town of Morges, which then included Romanel-sur-Morges and Bremblens within it.

In the Middle Ages, the territory of Aclens included the present-day centre of Aclens and the vanished villages of Chibi, where the parish church was located, and Saint-Christophe. The Choc mill on the banks of the Venoge, mentioned as early as the beginning of the 17th century, was for a long time the only industry in the agricultural village. The existing industrial estate on the Venoge plain was built in 1960.

  • Commune d'Aclens
  • la Place 1
  • 1123 Aclens - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Weather forecasts for
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Terms and conditions

    What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

    you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

    You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

    You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

    You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

    If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

    You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

© Commune d'Aclens

Commune d'Aclens

Das Gebiet erstreckt sich auf einer Hochebene westlich des Gros de Vaud und des Flusses Venoge.

Das Gemeindegebiet von Aclens ist seit der Römerzeit bewohnt, allerdings nicht an der Stelle, an der sich heute das Dorf befindet, sondern an dem Ort En Joux; die Funde bestehen aus einigen Wohnmauern, die 1984 entdeckt wurden.
Der Hauptort der Gemeinde scheint vor dem 14. Jahrhundert entstanden zu sein. Aus den Archiven ist bekannt, dass es 1416 einen großen Brand gab.

Aclens war von 1410 bis 1665 der Herrschaft Vullierens angegliedert. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt war die Gemeinde unabhängig und wurde von der Stadt Morges aufgekauft. Diese umfasste damals Romanel-sur-Morges und Bremblens in ihrer Mitte.

Das Gebiet von Aclens umfasste im Mittelalter das heutige Zentrum von Aclens und die verschwundenen Dörfer Chibi, wo sich die Pfarrkirche befand, und Saint-Christophe. Die Mühle von Choc am Ufer der Venoge, die bereits Anfang des 17. Jahrhunderts erwähnt wurde, war lange Zeit die einzige Industrie des landwirtschaftlich geprägten Dorfes. Das heute bestehende Industriegebiet in der Venoge-Ebene wurde 1960 errichtet.

  • Commune d'Aclens
  • la Place 1
  • 1123 Aclens - CH


    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    ---

    ---

    min.---°C / max.---°C

    Wetterprognose für
    Lausanne
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C
    ------°C---°C

    Allgemeine Bedingungen

    Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

    Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

    Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

    Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

    Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

    Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

    Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!