© Commune de St-Prex
 © Commune de St-Prex
Sentier de la truite_1
Trout Path © La Maison de la Rivière
Sentier de la Truite

Balade du Sentier de la Truite

The path includes a stretch from Morges to the mouth of Le Boiron, and from there along the river into the forest to St-Prex. The route includes 12 explanatory panels presenting the main aspects of the plant and animal life on the shore of the lake, along the river and in the forest, as well as the different cultural highlights. Each panel has an illustration, a brief text as well as special information for children.

There are three possible starting points: the Port du Petit Bois in MORGES, the post office at LULLY and the Perceval Institute in ST-PREX. This enables the visitor to follow different itineraries which are more or less long. They are all accessible by public transport : CFF (Swiss Federal Railways)/BAM station at Morges, CFF station at Tolochenaz and at St-Prex, and the MBC bus stop at Lully. The distance between these points ranges from two to seven kilometres. From the centre of Morges to the Port du Petit Bois: ½ hour; the Trout Path: 1 ½ - 2 ½ hours; from the end of the path to the station at St-Prex: ¼ hour. It's possible to make a loop by returning to Morges along the railway track: 1 ½ hours. The 12 explanatory panels are available online at www.truiteleman.ch: 1) the main fish species of Lake Geneva 2) the lake dwellers and their lakeside pile dwellings 3) the littoral lakebed 4) fishing in Lake Geneva 5) the mouth of a river 6) the life of the trout 7) the fish ladder 8) water quality 9) amphibians 10) water purification plant 11) river fish and shellfish 12) the poets? river.

Town
Morges
Distance
7.53 km
Duration
3h00
Difference in height
258 Metres
Difficulty
Easy

Not to be missed in the vicinity

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Weather forecasts for
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Terms and conditions

What if our personalised recommendations don’t suit you?

you can choose to base the recommendations displayed on your own requirements and interests. Whether you’re looking for a solo adventure, family activities or a gourmet trip with your spouse, the suggestions made will be based on your own preferences.

You want to find out what the local tourist attractions are based on your current location?

You can use the map on each page to establish your location and find local points of interest. So you’ll be able to explore the canton, region by region, select the places you’re going to visit along a planned route and get a quick idea of what a town has to offer you.

You want to make your own selection? Just store your top picks in favourites!

If you want to store your selection, print it, export it to your free smartphone app "Vaud:Guide” or share it with your friends, you'll can do all this with “Favourites”.

You want to share your wish list And your choices with your friends? That’s simple!

© Commune de St-Prex
 © Commune de St-Prex
Sentier de la truite_1
Forellenpfad © La Maison de la Rivière
Sentier de la Truite

Balade du Sentier de la Truite

Am Weg sind 12 Lehrtafeln aufgestellt, die die wichtigsten Aspekte der Fauna und Flora am Seeufer, am Fluss und im Wald sowie verschiedene kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten erläutern. Jede Tafel besteht aus einer Illustration, einem Kurztext und speziellen Informationen für Kinder.

Drei Ausgangsorte sind möglich: Port du Petit Bois in MORGES, die Post in LULLY und das Institut Perceval in ST-PREX; dies ermöglicht dem Besucher, verschieden lange Strecken zu wandern. Alle Ausgangsorte sind mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr erreichbar (SBB/BAM-Bahnhof in Morges, SBB-Bahnhof in Tolochenaz und St-Prex, MBC-Bushaltestelle in Lully. Die Entfernung zwischen den einzelnen Orten variiert zwischen 2 und 7 km. Vom Stadtzentrum Morges zum Port du Petit Bois: 0,5 Std., Lehrpfad Forellenweg: 1,5?2,5 Std., vom Ende des Wegs zum Bahnhof von St-Prex: 0,25 Std. Es ist möglich, am Bahngleis entlang nach Morges zurückzuwandern: 1,5 Std. Die 12 Lehrtafeln kann man sich auch auf www.truiteleman.ch anschauen: 1) Die wichtigsten Fische des Genfersees, 2) Die Pfahlbauer, 3) Die Uferzone, 4) Die Fischerei im Genfersee, 5) Die Flussmündung 6) Das Leben der Forellen, 7) Die Fischpassage, 8) Die Wasserqualität 9) Die Amphibien, 10) Die Kläranlage, 11) Flussfische und Krebse, 12) Der Fluss der Dichter.

Zufahrt:
Autobahnausfahrt Morges-West, dann Richtung Camping.
ÖV SBB bis Morges, dann 15 Minuten zu Fuss Richtung Port du Petit-Bois.

Ort
Morges
Distanz
7.53 km
Dauer
3h00
Höhenunterschied
258 Meter
Schwierigkeitsgrad
Leicht

Nicht zu verpassen in der näheren Umgebung

---

---

min.---°C / max.---°C

Wetterprognose für
Lausanne
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C
------°C---°C

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Lassen Sie Sich Von Unseren Individuellen Empfehlungen Überraschen!

Mit einem Mausklick auf dieses Piktogramm, können Sie die Empfehlungen, die Ihren Wünschen und Interessen entsprechend angezeigt werden, selbst steuern. Individuelles Abenteuer, Aktivitäten mit der Familie, gastronomischer Streifzug mit dem Partner. Die Angebote entsprechen Ihren persönlichen Vorlieben.

Sie Möchten Gern Ihren Geografischen Standort Auswählen Und Das Touristische Angebot In Ihrer Nähe Entdecken?

Die auf jeder Seite angezeigte Karte hilft Ihnen, Ihren Standort zu bestimmen und interessante Ausflugsziele bzw. Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe zu finden. Auf diese Weise können Sie jede Region des Kantons erforschen und die Orte auswählen, die Sie auf einer bestimmten Route besuchen werden, und auf einen Blick sehen, was Ihnen eine Stadt zu bieten hat.

Sie Möchten Ihre Eigene Auswahl Treffen? Nehmen Sie Ihre Highlights In Die Favoriten Auf!

Sie möchten Ihre Auswahl speichern, ausdrucken, auf Ihre Gratis-Smartphoneapplikation «Vaud:Guide» exportieren oder mit Freunden teilen. All dies ist möglich, wenn Sie Ihre Auswahl unter «Favoriten» abspeichern.

Sie Möchten Ihre Wünsche Und Ihre Auswahl Mit Ihren Freunden Teilen? Ganz Einfach!